





Training Programme on

Role of Technology in Community Level Disaster Mitigation

(for Scientists & Technologists)
(25th 29th July, 2022)

Organised by

Centre for Disaster Management (CDM)
Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179

List of Resource Persons

S.no	Details of the Resource Person	Contact Details
1	Shri Upendra Tripathy, IAS (retd.)	utripathy@gmail.com
	Honorary Principal Advisor (Education) to Hon'ble CM, Odisha &	
	Adviser, Odisha Adasha Vidyalaya Sangathan,	
	Government of Odisha,	
	Qr. No -2, VIII MR, Unit-VI, Bhubaneswar- 751003	
2	Dr. V. Thiruppugazh, IAS (retd.)	vthiruppugazh@gmail.com
	Former Additional Secretary,	
	National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA),	
	Govt. of India, New Delhi	
	NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi – 110029	
3	Shri Sonam Wangchuk	sonam.wangchuk@hial.edu.in
	Founding Director,	
	Himalayan Institute of Alternatives, Ladakh	
	University Campus: Phyang, Leh- Ladakh	
	City Office: C/o SEC MOL Housing Coloney, Leh - 19410	
4	Dr. Ch. Srinivasa Rao	chsrao_director@naarm.org.ir
	Director,	
	ICAR-National Academy of Agricultural Research Management	
	(NAARM),	
	Rajendranagar, Hyderabad-500030, Telangana	
5	Dr. Debapriya Dutta	ddutta@nic.in
	Scientist-G & Adviser & Head,	
	Mission Societal-Science for Equity Empowerment and Development	
	(SEED) & Nano Mission-National Supercomputing Mission (NM-NSM)	
	&	
	State Science & Technology Programme (SSTP),	
	Department of Science & Technology, Government of India,	
	Technology Bhawan, Room No.1C, Block-I,	
	New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110016	
6	Dr. Pramod Kumar	pramod@iirs.gov.in
	Scientist/ Engineer "G" & Dean (Academics)	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India	
	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001, Uttarakhand	
7	Shri Sarabjit Singh Sahota	sssahota@unicef.org
	Emergency Specialist,	

	Disaster Risk Reduction Section,	
	United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), India	
	UNICEF House, 73 Lodi Estate, New Delhi 110 003	
8	Dr. Nirmala Nair	nirmala.ekjut@gmail.com
	Secretary	
	Ekjut	
	AT-Ward No-17, Plot no 556B, Potka,	
	Chakradharpur, West Singhbhum, Pin - 833102, Jharkhand	
9	Dr. Kamal Lochan Mishra, IAS	kamalmishra66@gmail.com
	Collector & District Magistrate,	
	Nabarangpur, Government of Odisha	
	Collector's Res Office,	
	Majhiguda, Nabarangpur-764 059 (Odisha)	
10	Dr. Sanjay J. Joshi	sanjay.joshi67@gov.in
10	Professor Political Theory and Constitutional Law,	Sangay yearner & govini
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration,	
	Mussoorie -248179	
11	Dr. Pavan Kumar Singh	ja.ops@ndma.gov.in
	Joint Advisor (Ops),	Janopo C mananago (mm
	National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA),	
	Govt. of India,	
	NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi – 110029	
12	Dr. Harish Chandra Karnatak	harish@iirs.gov.in
12	Scientist/Engineer - SG & Head,	narishemis.gov.m
	Geoweb Services, IT & Distance Learning Department,	
	Geospatial Technologies and Outreach Programme Group,	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India	
	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001, Uttarakhand	
13	Dr. Arijit Roy	dms@iirs.gov.in
13	Scientist SG & Head,	ums@ms.gov.m
	Disaster Management Studies (DMS) Dept.,	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India	
	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001, Uttarakhand	
1.4		ambhatt@iina gay in
14	Mr. Hari Shankar	cmbhatt@iirs.gov.in
	Scientist/Engineer – SE Diagram Management Studies (DMS) Dont	
	Disaster Management Studies (DMS) Dept.,	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India	
1 -	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001, Uttarakhand	
15	Shri Vishal Vasvani	vvasvani@unicef.org
	Emergency Officer,	
	United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), India	
	UNICEF Office for Chattisgarh,	
	503, Civil Lines, Raipur-492001	